Tees Port Welfare Committee


Tees Port Welfare Committee

The Tees Port Welfare Committee currently has 21 Members who represent a wide range of maritime agencies and societies involved with seafarers' welfare.

The Port Welfare Committee provides a forum where Members can meet regularly to share information and best practise. As well as providing mutual support and the opportunity to network with colleagues from across the maritime sector, PWC Meetings also provide an opportunity to brief members on national policies and issues that may be relevant to visiting or resident seafarers and their families.

The Tees Port Welfare Committee meets three times per year. Meetings are rotated and hosted by Member organisations at venues across the area.

2021 Meetings are as follows:

Thursday, 11th March - General Meeting, Remote

Thursday, 8th July - General Meeting, Remote

Tuesday, 2nd November - Annual General Meeting, Mission to Seafarers South Tees


Capt. Jerry Drewitt (The Mission to Seafarers)

Vice Chairman

Miss Alexe Finlay (Tees and Hartlepool Port Users Association)

Click here to download the North Tees Port Information Leaflets

Click here to download the South Tees Port Information Leaflet

For further information, please contact the Port Welfare Committee Manager, Sarah Edward via  sarah@mnwb.org.uk

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Complaints Policy© Copyright 2022 Merchant Navy Welfare Board | Web Design By Toolkit Websites